Andrew Higginson to leave Flutter Board in December

Home » Andrew Higginson to leave Flutter Board in December

Andrew Higginson, who has decided to step down in December, will be farewelled by Flutter’s Board later this year.
Higginson’s departure brings to an end a three-year stint as a non-executive director (NED) at Flutter Entertainment, where he had been since 2019.
He will remain on the board until 2022, though Alfred F. Hurley Jr will take over as Chair of the Remuneration Committee beginning next month, and Carolan Lennon will join the Nomination Committee.

Meanwhile, Holly Keller Koeppel will take over as Senior Independent Director (SID) on January 1, 2019.

Flutter’s Chairman, Gary McGann, thanked Higginson for his service and insights, saying, “I would like to take this opportunity to thank Andy for his exceptional contribution to the board.”

“Since joining the board in 2019, Andy has brought extensive business leadership experience to Flutter, which the company will continue to benefit from until the end of the year.”

Higginson’s departure will reduce Flutter’s Board to 13 members if no new members are added between now and December.

Flutter’s CEO Peter Jackson and CFO Jonathan Hill will join Hurley, Lennon, Koeppel, and McGann, as well as NEDs Zillah Byng-Thorne, Nancy Cruickshank, Nancy Dubuc, Richard Flint, David Lazzarato, Atif Rafiq, and Mary Turner.

However, Byng-Thorne has stated her intention to resign before the 2023 annual general meeting (AGM). Furthermore, Higginson’s departure comes after he was appointed Chair of JD Sports Fashion in July.

Meanwhile, Flutter released its first-quarter financial results earlier this month, highlighting a 9% year-on-year revenue increase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *